New Release

Newest book in the Waterspell series: The Karenina Chronicles. Ebook and print editions now available. Audiobook in progress.


In the grip of a grief-fueled wanderlust after the death of her Earthly husband, Lady Karenina of Ruain—Nina to family and friends—escapes into unfamiliar lands, a harsh and distant country peopled with enigmatic characters: the Leviathan, the Nomad, the Outcast, and the Wolf. In their company she finds adventure, danger, champions, and rogues—some of the latter worth killing, but at least one worth loving.

Continue the family saga that began in the WATERSPELL fantasy quartet (Warlock, Wysard, Wisewoman, Witch). Follow the further adventures of eldest daughter Nina in The Karenina Chronicles.

“A marvelously complex and captivating fantasy series.” —The Published Page

Reader Comments

“Exceptionally vividly realized. Wonderful characters, each with their complexities of make-up and backstory.”

“Very entertaining. It kept my interest. This is a good stand-alone read but is part of the Waterspell series which is equally a great read. The characters are intriguing.”

“It’s been a long time since I’ve been so engrossed with a series.”

“Don’t want to put it down!”

“Fabulous. I have loved all the books in this series. Warm characters that I care about and want to see what happens next. Excellently written and enjoyable.”

“The story is very much one of a journey, but what a journey!”

“Superb. Engaging from page one. I found myself engrossed. Nina is such a strong character.”

Where to Buy

ISBN 9781737717348 (ebook)
ISBN 9781737717331 (paperback)

Would love to hear your thoughts.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.